Kochi Metro Rail

The Kochi Metro Rail Project is the long cherished dream of citizens of Kochi city. The project is envisaged to increase citizens’ mobility that will in turn boost the economic growth as well as increase quality of life for the citizens by providing them an alternate mode of public transport to access jobs, business, education, livelihood, entertainment and other social activities. 

The project is planned keeping in view the cultural heritage and commercial significance of the city.The Metro Rail is safe, eco-friendly, and economical. Apart from providing connectivity, the project will bring about a more equitable allocation of road space by encouraging greater use of public transport. 

Kochi Metro Stations:
  1. Aluva
  2. Pulinchodu
  3. Companypady
  4. Ambattukavu.
  5. Muttom.
  6. Kalamassery.
  7. CUSAT
  8. Pathadipalam.
  9. Edapally junction.
  10. Changampuzha Park
  11. Palarivattom
  12. J.L.Nehru Stadium
  13. Kaloor
  14. Town Hall- North Station
  15. Madhava Pharmacy
  16. Maharaja's College
  17. Ernakulam south
  18. Kadavathra
  19. Elamkulam
  20. Vytila
  21. Thaikoodam
  22. Petta

 Kochi Metro Rail Final Route Map