Delhi Suburban Railways

    Delhi Suburban Railway services is a commuter rail service operated by Northern Railway zone of the Indian railways for the National Capital Region. This Railway services covers the city state of Delhi, along with the adjoining districts of Faridabad,Ghaziabad and other adjoining places in Haryana and Uttar Pradesh. These services are mostly run using EMU and MEMU rakes. This also includes passenger trains and DMU services up to Rewari in Haryana, which is also considered part of the National capital region.
          Delhi Suburban Railway uses the same tracks that are also used for long distance trains. In 2009 Ladies Special trains were introduced between New Delhi and Palwal.